The begining

June 28, 2008

So, I’ve decided to go back to using a blog as a way to give the future players of Tears of Polaris more about myself and the progress of development.

For those of you that don’t know Tears of Polaris is a new game in development by Iron Realms Entertainment.  We’ve been in development for a little over a year and a half now, and hoping to start testing before the year is out.

As for myself, I’ve been a long time player and volunteer programmer for IRE for quite some time now.  At one point I tried to start my own company developing the same style games as IRE but things with my partner fell apart.  After that Mattew Mihaly and I discussed returning to IRE to create a new game for them.  After a few months of discussions we settled on a Sci-Fi game, which stayed unnamed for many more months before being named Tears of Polaris.

So here we are today, development has been going on for quite some time and things are really looking good!  In the future I’ll post more about what we’ve done and perhaps a little more about myself.

Leave a Reply

